BloggingMobileSocial MediaTech

How to See More Friends Posts on Facebook

If you are missing status updates, tweak your Favorites list so you see them all

What to Know

  • Click Most Recent to see your news feed in chronological order.
  • Unfollow pages, groups, and friends to curate your news feed.
  • Snooze people temporarily for 30 days by clicking the ellipsis next to their name followed by Snooze.

This article shows you three methods to see more posts from friends on Facebook.

How to See More Friends Post on FB

Facebook’s news feed shows your posts in a specific order it thinks you are most likely to want to view. If you’d prefer to see things in chronological order, here’s how to change the news feed. By doing so, you’re more likely to see your friends when they post.

  1. On Facebook via your browser, look on the left hand side of the screen and click Most Recent.

    Facebook website with Most Recent highlighted.

    If you can’t see this option, click See More for it to display.

  2. On the Facebook app, tap Menu.

  3. Tap Recent and Favorites to see the most recent posts.

    Facebook app with steps required to view most recent and favorites on News Feed.

How to See All Your Friends’ Posts

Another way to see your friends’ posts on Facebook is to cut down on groups or pages you may be following on Facebook. Here’s how to change who you are following on the social network.

  1. On Facebook, click your profile picture in the top right corner.

    Facebook website with profile image highlighted.
  2. Click Settings & privacy.

    Facebook website with Settings & Privacy highlighted.
  3. Click Feed.

    Facebook website with Feed highlighted.
  4. Click Unfollow.

    Facebook website with Unfollow settings highlighted.
  5. Scroll through the list and untick anything you wish to follow.

    Facebook Unfollow dialog with tick box for unfollowing someone highlighted.
  6. If you click All, you can choose to only view friends, pages or groups within your list.

    Facebook website with Unfollow dialog open with All highlighted.
  7. If you change your mind about unfollowing someone, click Reconnect to find pages or groups you have recently unfollowed and tick them again.

How to Temporarily Unfollow Someone on Facebook

If you would prefer to ‘snooze’ a person, page, or group, you can temporarily unfollow them for 30 days. This can either be done via the above method or through a quicker route on the news feed. Here’s how to do so.

  1. On Facebook, find the page or person you wish to ‘snooze’.

  2. Click the ellipsis next to their name.

    Facebook website with ellipsis next to a person's name highlighted.
  3. Click Snooze for 30 days.

    Facebook website with Snooze x for 30 days highlighted.
  4. You will now no longer see their messages on your news feed for 30 days. However, you can still see their posts by going to their profile or page.

How to Edit Your News Feeds Preferences

If you would prefer to have a list of your favorite friends on Facebook, it’s simple to change your news feed preferences to display the people who are your Facebook top friends.

Why Does Facebook Not Show More Friends’ Posts?

Facebook uses an algorithm to determine what will be shown on your news feed. The news feed includes status updates, photos, videos, links, app activities, as well as posts from pages and groups.

The Facebook news feed algorithm aims to figure out which posts you most want to see. This is based on your connections and activity on Facebook. If you like someone’s posts frequently, they will be shown higher up on your news feeds. Also, a friend liking a mutual friend’s photo or post is also more likely to rank highly.

To keep your friends ranking highly, you need to interact with their posts more often. However, the earlier methods are a more foolproof way of ensuring they stay high on your news feed.

 

FAQ
  • How do I make my friends list private on Facebook?

    To hide your Facebook friends list, go to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Privacy and select Edit next to Who can see your friends list. In the mobile app, go to Menu > Settings & Privacy > Settings > Audience and Visibility > How People Find and Contact You.

  • How do I make Facebook private to non-friends?

    To make Facebook private, go to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Privacy > Who Can See Your Posts and change Public to another option. To make your profile private, go to your profile and select Edit Details. Toggle off the info you want to keep private.

  • Can I see friends’ deleted posts on Facebook?

    No. There’s no way to see someone else’s deleted posts, but you can recover your deleted Facebook posts.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Home
My Account
Balance
Withdraw
Search
error: Alert: GENTILITYBLOG SECURITY
GENTILITYBLOG We would like to send you latest Updates
Dismiss
Allow Notifications